4 October 2022

ASX Market Announcements Australian Securities Exchange 20 Bridge Street Sydney NSW 2000



IMPLEMENTATION OF SCHEME AND DELISTING

Absolute Equity Performance Fund Limited (**AEG**) is pleased to confirm that today, the Court approved scheme of arrangement between AEG and its shareholders (**Scheme**) was implemented.

SCHEME CONSIDERATION

In accordance with the Scheme, all AEG Shares have now been transferred to WAM Leaders Limited (ACN 611 053 751) (**WAM Leaders**) and eligible AEG Shareholders have been issued New WAM Leaders Shares as their Scheme Consideration.

A total of 62,073,402 New WAM Leaders Shares were issued today in accordance with the Scheme.

Details of the formula used to determine the number of New WAM Leaders Shares issued per AEG Share is provided in our announcement of 30 September 2022.

Eligible AEG Shareholders will soon receive a holding statement confirming the number of New WAM Leaders Shares they have been issued under the Scheme.

The New WAM Leaders Shares that would otherwise have been issued to the Ineligible Overseas Shareholders (as defined in the Scheme Booklet), have been issued to a Sale Nominee. The net proceeds from the sale of these shares will be distributed to the Ineligible Overseas Shareholders in accordance with the Scheme (per the process explained in the Scheme Booklet).

Ordinary trading in the New WAM Leaders Shares issued as Scheme Consideration will commence tomorrow, 5 October 2022.

DELISTING OF AEG

An application has been made to remove AEG from the official list of ASX, which is expected to take effect from close of trading tomorrow, 5 October 2022.

CHANGES TO AEG DIRECTORS AND COMPANY SECRETARY

Today, Marc Fisher, Will Harrison and Daniel Liptak, each retired as AEG directors and Ms Lisa Dadswell retired as AEG's company secretary. The outgoing officers were replaced by WAM Leaders' nominees. Geoff Wilson, Jesse Hamilton and Martyn McCathie have been appointed as AEG directors and Mr Hamilton has also been appointed as the AEG company secretary.

Authorised for release by the AEG Board.